Fred Schwarzmann, Jr. of A. L. Wilson Chemical Company receives the prestigious J. Morry Friedlander Award

Pictured from left to right, Bill Odorizzi, Sankosha USA; Luci Ward, TCATA; Leslie Schaeffer, TCATA; and Fred Schwarzmann, A. L. Wilson Chemical

The Textile Care Allied Trades Association honored Fred Schwarzmann, Jr. of A. L. Wilson Chemical Company with the prestigious J. Morry Friedlander Award at its 2022 Annual Educational & Management Conference, April 3–6 at Wild Dunes Resort in Isle of Palms, SC.

The award is TCATA’s highest honor. “Tonight, it is my distinct honor to recognize someone who has made enormous contributions to TCATA. This year’s recipient is certainly most deserving of this Award. He has been a leader both within TCATA and in the industry for many years.” said association CEO, Leslie Schaeffer. Fred served on the TCATA Board of Directors in various positions from 2005-2011 and most recently as President of the Board beginning in January 2020.

After receiving the award, Fred said, “I was certainly touched by the recognition I received, but I know that my contribution would not have been nearly enough in a vacuum.  Only by pulling together were we able to protect TCATA through the dark days and re-launch it into a bright future. Thank you once again!”

TCATA established the J. Morry Friedlander Award to honor outstanding dedication and service to the association. Only six people have received the award since it was introduced in 1994.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *